This is the blog of tpm – The Philosophers’ Magazine. tpm was launched by Julian Baggini and Jeremy Stangroom in 1997 to publish quality philosophy in a readable and enjoyable format for readers both within and outside academe. Fifteen years later, it is thriving, and has featured within its pages some of the world’s great philosophers.

The TPM Team

Editor: James Garvey
Editor-Chief: Julian Baggini
Reviews Editor: Jean Kazez

The magazine has a web site here.

Books for review may be sent to reviews editor Jean Kazez at: Philosophy Department, 207 Hyer Hall, Southern Methodist University, Dallas TX 75275.

Subscription Enquiries

North America – Tel: 1 800 444 2419; UK, Europe, Rest of the World – Tel: + 44 (0)1442 879097.

Blog Contributors

Julian Baggini

Russell Blackford

Rebecca Reilly-Cooper

Claire Creffield

Liz Disley

James Garvey

Mike LaBossiere

Miranda Nell

Jeremy Stangroom

Andy Walsh

Regan Penaluna

Benjamin S Nelson

Rupert Read